This workflow will demonstrate how to create a Private Workspace.
Creating a Private Workspace
When creating a new Workspace (or editing an existing one), the OrgAdmin will be able to
choose if he wants to make it a Private Workspace by turning on the toggle button.
When we go back to the listing of Workspaces inside the Admin, we can visualize them with a
new column where we can easily see which ones are Public and which ones are Private.
Workspace Navigator Home will have a lock for the users that were assigned to it so they
easily understand they’re in a Private area.
Search will have a lock for the users that were assigned to it so they easily understand they’re in
a Private area.
Who is this for?
1. Org Admins can add/remove users - only role that has access to all Workspaces, even if private. can create, edit, view all the content if invited.
2. WorkSpace Admins can add/remove users and view the content if invited.
3. Publishers can view the content if invited.
4. Viewers can view the content if invited
● Private workspaces are not visible in Skills so workflows from private workspaces cannot
be added to a Skill
- Private workflows will not show in :
- stephanie’s suggestions
- search (even for those that have access to the workspace)
● If a Workflow is used in a Skill and turns Private, then the Workflow will still show up for
the user inside the Skill but when he tries to watch it, it won't be available.
● Even if a user is an org admin, they do not see private workspaces unless they are
added within the specific workspace
● When a user is added to a private workspace, it shows up as “My Workspace”