With Version History, this feature allows workflow publishers to notate and identify what changes have taken place since the workflow was created, as well as any subsequent changes. In collaborative environments, multiple team members might work on the same workflow. Having a clear record of version history enhances quality control, accountability, and transparency.
- Workflows will only show Version History going forward. You will not be able to see changes to workflows that occurred before August 29th.
- Version History is only within the editor. At this time, it does not display on the navigator.
- Users will need to describe changes before publishing, as this does not happen automatically
1. Once you log in and select editor from the drop-down menu, select a Workspace.
2. Underneath a Workflow, you will see who last updated the workflow.
3. A new 'I' button will display under a workflow. When you select this button, you will see a popup with the history of the edits for that workflow that includes the date and time. Each time the workflow is saved, this will be considered an update and will be titled as a new version within the history.
4. Select a workflow. When you are within the builder, select the ellipsis (three dots) and select Version History.
5. Here you will be able to review the version history with the user, text on changes, and the date and time before publishing the workflow again.
6. When publishing a workflow for the first time, you will get a prompt confirming you are ready to publish.When you select publish, this will be the workflow created time and date.
7. Upon editing a workflow and going to publish again, you will be prompted with a text box to explain what was changed before selecting save. This will be shown in the Version History to everyone.
Please note: While this is an optional field, this will not automatically note what has changed. This will be up to the user to track and describe.