Overview of the 7.25 Release
Here is a link to the release notes for 7.25.23
Here is a link to our Workspace Groups article.
Workspace Groups and a Global Workspace
- Organization admins can add, change, and delete workspace groups. Workspace groups are here to organize workspaces based on their relevance to different factories, business units, departments, and functions.
- All workspaces will live under Global, a default workspace group where all workspaces and previously associated users will automatically be added and cannot be removed.
- Bookmarked workgroups will not be available in the first release, but have been saved and will be implemented in a subsequent release.
- While workspace groups can not be private at this time, individual workspaces can be made private and will continue to be private if that was their previous status before release.
- The hamburger menu now expands to a left sidebar menu to show the list of workspace groups and workspaces.
- A new toggle switch on the right of the DeepHow logo is used to navigate to the Navigator, Editor, Admin, Analytics, and Skills sections.
- While in the navigator, selecting a workspace in the left sidebar menu will change your view on the main page to show the workspace.
New Android Capture App
- We released a new Capture App for Android users called DeepHow Cap.
- This will replace our previous capture app with increased stability, enhanced error messaging, and an improved user experience. Users must uninstall the last app and download the new app by July 31st or you will not be able to utilize updated functionality.
- The minimum device version requirement is now updated to Android 10. You can find our device requirements here.
FAQ on Workspace Groups:
Q: What are workspace groups, and how can they help me organize my workspaces efficiently?
A: Workspace groups allow you to organize your workspaces by associating them with specific departments, locations, or other categories. This helps streamline your organization process by grouping similar workspaces together.
Q: How were workflows organized in the past, and what added flexibility do workspace groups offer?
A: Previously, workflows were organized solely by workspaces. With the introduction of workspace groups, you now have the flexibility to group similar workspaces, making it easier to manage your content.
Q: Do I have to add users to both the workspace group level and workspace level?
A: No, users will continue to be hosted at the workspace level and will work as it did previously.
Q: Where can I access the workspace groups and workspaces I've organized?
A: After logging in, you'll find a sidebar menu on the left side of the interface. This sidebar displays all your workspace groups and the workspaces nested within them. You can open and close the sidebar using the hamburger icon.
Q: What is this Global workspace group, and how does it function?
A: For current users, all your current workspaces will be migrated under a default workspace group called "Global." All users will automatically be added to this group, and this group cannot be removed.
Q: How can organization admins manage workspace groups?
A: Organization admins have the authority to add, modify, and delete workspace groups within the Admin section. To access the Admin section, click the drop-down toggle on the right-hand side of the DeepHow logo and select Admin. Then, choose "Workspace Groups.” For more information, please click here for a detailed video for Admins.
Q: Can I make private workspace groups?
A: You can not make private workspaces at this time. The workspace groups you create become public and visible to all users. Private workspaces will remain private and only visible to users within these workspaces.
Q: Can I delete workspace groups once they are created?
A: Yes, you can delete workspace groups within the Admin section. However, please note that you cannot delete workspace groups if there are workspaces within them.
Q: Can I move a workspace to a different workspace group after creating it?
A: Yes, you can change a workspace's group affiliation. To do this, org admins will select the workspace from the list view, choose the desired workspace group from the drop-down menu, and save the changes.
Q: How can I add users to a specific workspace?
A: When you select a workspace, you have the option to assign users to that workspace, allowing them to collaborate within it.
Q: Can I take an existing workflow and move to a new workspace?
A: Yes, you can move a workflow into a new workspace. This process has remained the same.
Q: Do links to workflows change when they are moved to a different workspace group or workspace?
A: No, links will not change when the location of a workflow is moved.
Q: Teams are no longer in the admin section - where are they?
A: To find teams, you will have to go to Admin-> select a workspace from the left-hand sidebar -> Select Teams -> Select Add Users
- You can also go to Admin -> Select Workspace Group from the top menu-> select a workspace group from the list view -> Select a workspace from the list view -> select Teams.